Updated Info on April 6 School Board Elections

December 17, 2020 Update

Attention: Teutopolis School Board Candidates

Nominating petition forms for the April 6, 2021 School Board Election in Teutopolis Unit 50 must be filed in the County Clerk’s Office no later than 5:00 p.m. on December 21.  Following recent vacancies and temporary appointments, Unit 50 will have five (5) seats on the seven-member Board filled at the April 6, 2021 election—three 4-year full terms and two 2-year unexpired terms. Since the 2-year unexpired terms are current terms, the County will fill these seats first. The 2-year unexpired term will expire in April 2023; the 4-year full terms will expire in April 2025. According to Illinois statute and the existing ballot format, the Board may not have more than three individuals from the same township. Townships from within the district include: Teutopolis-Douglas South, Bishop, Douglas North, Springpoint, Saint Francis, Sigel North-Big Spring, Watson, and Banner.