Illinois State Scholars


Illinois Student Assistance Commission congratulates thirteen TEUTOPOLIS HIGH SCHOOL students for their exceptional academic achievement

Teutopolis High School Principal, Greg Beck, is pleased to announce that thirteen students from the Teutopolis High School graduating class of 2022 have been designated as Illinois State Scholars.

  The following students were named 2022-23 Illinois State Scholars: Elle Blievernicht, Samuel Bushur, Aubrey Collins, Isabella Hardiek, Isabelle Hemmen, Paige Kerner, Katherine Kingery, Abigail Mette, Korey Miller, Paul Niemerg, Macy Probst, Macy Swingler, and Grace Tegeler.

“On behalf of ISAC, congratulations to all of the Illinois State Scholars for their hard work and commitment inside and outside of the classroom,” said ISAC Executive Director Eric Zarnikow. “In the past two years students and families have faced unprecedented difficulties as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic; from financial and personal ordeals to all of the challenges of remote learning. The achievements of these students are a credit to their perseverance and resilience, and to the support and encouragement of their families, principals, teachers, mentors, counselors, and others invested in their growth and success.”